November 5, 2019

Dr Muhamad Saiful Bahri Yusoff


He is Associate Professor and Head, Department of Medical Education, School of Medical Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia. He is a medical doctor with Master of Sciences and PhD in Medical Education. He has conducted researches related to medical student well-being, mental health, psychometric, validity, reliability, development of measurement tool, scholarship of teaching and learning, student personal & professional development, personality, emotional intelligence, student admission and assessment. He has published more than 100 articles in various journals such as Medical Education, Medical Teacher, Education for Health, Asian Journal of Psychiatry, Education in Medicine Journal, ASEAN Journal of Psychiatry, International Medical Journal, Journal of Taibah University Medical Sciences, and many more. He is the Editor in Chief of Education in Medicine Journal and serves as a reviewer to various journals such as Medical Education, Clinical Psychological Journal, MedEdPORTAL, Medical Journal of Malaysia, ASEAN Journal of Teaching & Learning in Higher Education Journal, BMC Medical Education, International Journal of Students Research, and many more.

He has been invited as a speaker for conferences, seminars and workshops related to student assessment, PBL, development of psychological measurement, study skills, student admission, interviewing skills, publishing teaching materials and many more that involved medical educators, allied health educators, students and publics. He completed a one-year medical education editorial internship program provided by Editorial Board of Medical Education Journal, Association for Study in Medical Education (ASME), United Kingdom. He received Gold Medal for Reimagine Education Teaching Delivery Award 2016, Best of the Best Award and Gold Medal for International Innovative Practices in Higher Education 2016, Excellent Educator Award in 2016, International Leadership Award in 2017, Gold Medal Award for Innovative Practices in Higher Education 2014 and Ronald Harden Innovation in Medical Edication Award in 2013.